Summer in India

One my dad’s priced possession is his Nikon D90 DSLR Camera. So, in the Summer of 2014 when we went on holiday to Southern India, more specifically Chennai and Kerala, I managed to use my dad’s priced possession and capture these beautiful pictures (at least, I hope you find them somewhat beautiful!).

I have never shared any of these pictures publically but its 2015, I need to be more brave about little things like this 🙂

Monsson in Kerala
Monsoon in Kerala
Monsoon in Kerala
Monsoon in Kerala
Uninvited Dinner Guest
Uninvited Dinner Guest – This giant grasshopper was our usual uninvited dinner guest who likes to perch on our chair during dinner times when it rains outside. I was feeling particularly brave when I got up close and personal with the grasshopper to get his picture! I think he was a good model, don’t you? 🙂
The Broken Pot
The Broken Pot
Monsson in Kerala
Monsson in Kerala
Nature follows you everywhere in Kerala!
Nature follows you everywhere in Kerala!
Spidey doing his thing!
Spidey doing his thing!
The view I woke up to in Chennai from my grandma's apartment window!
The view I woke up to in Chennai from my grandma’s apartment window!
Wildlife in Chennai! :)
Wildlife in Chennai! 🙂

I would love to hear your thoughts about the pictures (good or bad!). Do you have a favourite place to visit during the summer?

17 thoughts on “Summer in India

  1. Libby January 12, 2015 / 6:51 pm

    very nice photos! I love the first one and the one of the spider’s web! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • withtinu January 14, 2015 / 6:05 am

      Oh wow! Whoa!! 😱 Thank you sooooo much! This is very unexpected! Thank you! 😄😊😄😄 feeling very happy and pleased for the nomination! 😄 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

