Satisfying Sunday ft. The Body Shop

An email from Body Shop over a week ago included a very enticing set of offers that could be used either in-store or online. Wondering what the offers were? Have a look below:  

Fullscreen capture 31012015 195035

Now isn’t that amazing, my eye shot towards the £25 offer, because it’s literally 50% off! I usually stock up on my Body Shop products whenever there’s a massive sale or discount offers. This happens quite often in my opinion as there’s always some kind of sale in Body Shop.

Click me to find out current sale offers at The Body Shop!

Whenever an offer like this comes along, I like to play a little math game. To make sure that I use this offer effectively, I make sure I buy products up to exactly the offer amount, in this case being £50 (yes, which means not even a penny more or less!). This time, I purchased products that was running low and needed to be stocked up also, to hit the £50 target I bought myself a new product that has been raved quite a lot.

Below are the products (all-time favourite ones) below that I needed restocking as they were running low:  

winodw 3

Below is the new product that I have bought but never tried before. I’m very much looking forward to trying this product out!

window 4

This was all delivered to me yesterday, however, today on a Sunday, it was a satisfying feeling opening up the package which had technically “£50” worth of products, when I paid only £25! 

w1

– Products Featured –

Hemp Lip Protector | 

| Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 |

| Tea Tree Facial Wash |

| Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash | 

| Vitamin C Microdermabrasion |

| All-In-One Face Base |

Over to you now, my lovely jubbly readers! 

What are your thoughts on the products that have been featured here?  

Can you spot your favourite?  

Would you ever play that “little math game” when you get a similar offer in the future? 🙂

 Let me know!   

 

20 thoughts on “Satisfying Sunday ft. The Body Shop

  1. fislittleblog February 1, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Whats the Vitamin C Microdermabrasion? My eyes are drifting towards its orangeness! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • withtinu February 1, 2015 / 8:54 pm

      Haha, it also has a very nice orangey fragrance to it too! Although the name is long, the best way to describe it would be as a great exfoliating scrub. It’s a bit different because it has very fine tiny particles which helps take away the dead skin cells and I use it only twice a week and it really leaves my skin feeling all nice 😄

      Like

  2. withtinu February 1, 2015 / 8:55 pm

    Thank you! I’m glad you found it helpful! 😄

    Like

  3. themoosick February 1, 2015 / 8:59 pm

    Those are really good offers, I used to love the Body Shop, but haven’t really shopped there for quite a while. Maybe it’s time I took a look 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chanele Edwards February 1, 2015 / 10:19 pm

    love the tea tree range. The actual oil in the small bottle does wonders for breakouts x

    enterspree.com

    Like

    • withtinu February 2, 2015 / 5:52 am

      Agreed! That oil lasts for a long time too! 😄

      Like

  5. Dorkchops February 2, 2015 / 12:36 am

    What an awesome deal! ❤ Especially since The Body Shop can get quite expensive here! 😦 Lovely items you picked up though!

    Like

  6. Tessa Jane February 2, 2015 / 6:01 am

    Your blog is so nice! I can’t believe how much cheaper the body shop is in the UK (I’m from New Zealand)

    Like

  7. withtinu February 2, 2015 / 7:09 am

    Thank you so much! Is it really that cheap?! 😮

    Like

  8. StyledWithJoy February 8, 2015 / 10:18 pm

    I like the hemp lip protector. I just put some on my lips a few minutes ago! The Body Shop is awesome. I mainly purchase scrubs from them.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. chatterboxharvey February 24, 2015 / 7:35 am

    The seaweed facial wash is amazing, I use that myself, feels and smells wonderful especially followed up with their vitamin E face cream, though I’ve never used the lip gloss you have there.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. generalgrace February 24, 2015 / 7:41 pm

    All great products & I am currently using the Seaweed facial wash as part of my routine! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. reANNfi February 26, 2015 / 5:15 am

    I love TBS’s body range but not for face.. 😦 And thanks for the like withinu

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Ping~The Laotian Chic April 7, 2015 / 11:40 am

    I love TBS’s foot care and their make ups. I’m a sucker for the smoky white musk rose perfume.

    Like

  13. valentina smoothie April 24, 2015 / 8:55 pm

    what did you think of the tea tree cleanser? are you still using it? i purchased the whole tea tree line and i was really happy with the results.. but I don’t really like the scent of the products so I decided to switch to something else. the fragrance is a bit too strong for my liking

    Liked by 1 person

    • withtinu April 24, 2015 / 10:04 pm

      Hey! Yes! I love it! I’m actually writing a blog post about it 😄 It has been pretty great for my acne prone skin. I don’t really mind the fragrance, but I can understand what you mean, it can overpowering.

      Like

Leave a Reply

