Purchase of the Month [MAR] – Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers (ASOS)

It is nearly the end of March and that can only mean one thing for me (drum roll, please!) – writing up Purchase of the Month! If you had read my previous Purchase Of the Month posts (found here, here and here), you can probably tell that there is a pattern. Have you had a quick look at those posts? What do you think?

Yes, that’s right. I love shoes. My love for them has taken over precedence when it came to writing up my Purchase of the Month posts. This month is no different. March’s Purchase of the Month is Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers. However, this month’s winner has a little bit of a sentimental and emotional value to it. Let me enlighten you the reason behind this.

Purchase of the Month [MAR] - Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers
Purchase of the Month [MAR] – Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers
 My dad had been wanting a new pair of trainers for the longest time. He just doesn’t have the time to go to a shop to get them as, he has been working crazy hours. He had an evening off one day but was too tired to get dressed and go out to buy it. This is the moment when I stepped in, I persuaded my dad to buy a pair online. He wasn’t thrilled about the idea as he is not much of an online shopper. However, he reluctantly agreed (which was a surprise to me!) and we sat on the couch literally shopping for a pair of trainers on ASOS. There were many contenders that dad and I had to sieve through but, in the end only one made it to the basket. When it came to the final checkout stage, I simply took out my debit card and said, “Daddy, I got this.”

Purchase of the Month [MAR] - Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers
Purchase of the Month [MAR] – Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers
 Everyday I’m thankful and blessed for the job that I have which has been keeping my bank account on a high. My dad has bought me many things – small and big and sometimes even surprised me! I was really happy that I was able to treat my dad with his new pair of trainers and it really is the best feeling in the world.

The next hurdle is waiting for the delivery and making sure the shoe fits him and it is how it looked online. Since, I have signed up to ASOS Premier customer, I get Guaranteed Next Day delivery. You can be a VIP customer too! Click here to find out how! The delivery came first thing in the morning and my dad tried it on.

Purchase of the Month [MAR] - Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers
Purchase of the Month [MAR] – Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers

He loved it. I felt relieved and glad. 

For a pair of trainers, they are indeed very stylish and my dad says that it is very comfy and undeniably lightweight. All in all, I can say that he is very pleased with his new pair of trainers.

Want to buy these pair of trainers for that special person in your life? Click here! 

Certainly this month’s Purchase of the Month has been a little different. What are your thoughts? I would love to hear from you! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Purchase of the Month [MAR] – Nike Air Max Lunar1 Trainers (ASOS)

    • withtinu March 27, 2015 / 7:19 am

      Oh really! I’m very happy we picked the right one! 😄🙌 thanks! Have a nice day!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. His and Hers Daily Grind March 26, 2015 / 9:56 pm

    I think this was a great purchase of the month. It not only pleased you, but your father as well! It’s also fitting that you purchased your father a pair of Air Max Trainers and made this post on Nike Air Max Day! Happy Nike Air Max Day!

    Check out our blog: His & Hers Daily Grind for fashion advice and posts for both men and women.

    Thanks,

    -R&J

    Liked by 1 person

    • withtinu March 27, 2015 / 7:21 am

      Thank you! 😊 haha, posting this on Nike Air Max day was not planned at all! Definitely a lucky coincidence! Love your blog too! 😄

      Like

  2. Glowing Doll March 27, 2015 / 4:30 am

    Those look awesome!

    Like

  3. Eseeri March 28, 2015 / 3:38 am

    Loved this post! What a sweet gift for your dad 🙂

    Like

    • withtinu March 30, 2015 / 7:10 pm

      Ahh thanks Chantal! Glad that you enjoy these posts! 😄 x

      Like

  4. MsRamanXO April 25, 2015 / 7:46 am

    Okay this was TOO sweet of a post! ❤ ❤ I love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

