Purchase of the Month [APR] – LONG SLEEVE WRAP FRONT STRIPE BLOUSE (Misguided)

We are in the month of May and here I am blogging about April’s Purchase of the Month! My apologies! April was a busy month as work took over my life…and I think I just about got it under control! However my lovely readers, you have no idea how worryingly obsessed I have become with one item that I bought in the month of April.

I have been accumulating clothes for the spring season and this blouse I bought in April gets the first prize. Although the blouse does not shout SPRING, it is very lightweight and looks extremely chic when worn. Before I start praising about this blouse, I definitely need to tell you about Misguided – online shop from where I bought this blouse. Misguided provides on-trend, edgy and chic fashion which is affordable and to top things off, they offer student discount for students in the UK.

This season, I have noticed that Stripes are everywhere! Most of well-known high street shops like Topshop, River Island, and H&M have their rails stocked with clothing items that have stripes incorporated to them. I am not complaining at all, I love it!

All you stripe lovers, let me know if you are one by commenting below with #stripelove!

Back to the blog post, where was I? Oh yes, the Misguided blouse! Since, I’m working full time; I always look out for formal clothing that can also be worn on casual days too. This top is perfect for that! This blouse is definitely a statement piece that can be paired with either a slim-leg formal trouser or even with an all-black smart pencil skirt.

Purchase of the Month: Misguided Stripe Blouse
Purchase of the Month: Misguided Stripe Blouse
Purchase of the Month: Misguided Stripe Blouse
Purchase of the Month: Misguided Stripe Blouse

Outfit Details
| blouse: Misguided |
| trousers: New Look |
| shoes: Local Botique |
| bag: Topshop |
| sunglasses: River Island |

This look can be easily transitioned into a night time outfit where I have added heels and a clutch bag to complete the outfit.

Purchase of the Month: Misguided Stripe Blouse
Purchase of the Month: Misguided Stripe Blouse
Purchase of the Month: Misguided Stripe Blouse
Purchase of the Month: Misguided Stripe Blouse

 Outfit Details
| blouse: Misguided |
| trousers: New Look |
| shoes: Gift |
| clutch: New Look|

Would you wear this look? I would love to hear your thoughts! Let me know by commenting below!

36 thoughts on “Purchase of the Month [APR] – LONG SLEEVE WRAP FRONT STRIPE BLOUSE (Misguided)

  1. lilybear May 17, 2015 / 3:11 pm

    I would definatly rock this look 😍. I have done a shoot with a stripe wrap blouse too #stripelove.

    Liked by 1 person

    • withtinu May 18, 2015 / 3:01 pm

      That’s brilliant! I will head over and check it out! 🙂

      Like

    • withtinu May 18, 2015 / 3:03 pm

      haha! Love this shirt too much though! Thank you! Oh wow, thank you so much for the nomination! Really grateful! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shilpa May 17, 2015 / 5:50 pm

    #stripelove for life!!! 💃😍 you’ve nailed both the looks. Love it. Black and white goes really well with totally different palettes like red aqua too. Try those too next time 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    • withtinu May 18, 2015 / 3:03 pm

      Yess!! #stripelove! hehe! Thank you! Sure, will definitely try mixing it up with those colours! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ohwizeone May 17, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    I really like the shoes with this look. I love black and white stripe is ultra chic!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. faithrundi May 18, 2015 / 3:03 am

    Nice one Tinu! Super chic 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • withtinu May 24, 2015 / 8:14 pm

      ^_^ Never can go wrong with more stripes!

      Like

  5. marlenes7 May 19, 2015 / 4:32 pm

    Most definitely a #stripelover ❤️Very cute top!

    Like

  6. sachini1981 May 19, 2015 / 6:01 pm

    Really chic outfit Tinu ! I have an unhealthy obsession with stripes too 🙂 May I know how tall you are ? Because I’ve never seen the type of denims at any of the Dubai New Look stores ..

    Like

    • withtinu May 24, 2015 / 8:09 pm

      Wow! Thank you for the nomination! 🙂

      Like

  7. lafemmecarmen May 24, 2015 / 3:17 pm

    I love this outfit ! Very elegant. Misguided is such an amazing website!

    Like

  8. Eseeri May 27, 2015 / 12:48 am

    #stripelove! The amount of stripe tops I have is embarrassing! I justify each of them by saying that the stripes differ from large to small. LoL. You look beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • withtinu May 27, 2015 / 8:12 pm

      hahah! That is an acceptable reason! 😛 Thank you so much!

      Like

  9. Amy June 19, 2015 / 12:30 am

    Super cute blouse! You really can’t go wrong with black and white stripes.

    Like

Leave a comment